Falkirk Council Education Services

Falkirk Council Education Services photo

Member type
Local authority

Contact's name
Megan Farr

[javascript protected email address]

Areas of partnership
Local Authorities


Scottish local authority
Falkirk Council

Falkirk Council, which covers the towns of Falkirk, Larbert, Denny, Bonnybridge, Grangemouth and Boness, in central Scotland, has 49 primary schools, 8 secondary schools, 5 schools and units for pupils with additional support needs and 10 early years establishments. These provide education for pupils aged 3-18 as well as childcare for children aged 0-3. ,,A number of schools in Falkirk have links with Malawi and two teachers have traveled to Malawi through the Link Community Developments Global Teachers Programme. ,

Location in Scotland